Toll Free: 866-298-0768 Local: 704-296-0055 info@wkg-law.com

Firm Staff

Angela Chaney

Angela Chaney

Bookkeeper and Scheduling Coordinator

entered legal field in 2003
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 27
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: achaney@wkg-law.com

Buffie Chaney

Buffie Chaney

Litigation Assistant

entered legal field in 1997
Education: Wingate University, BS in Finance
Kaplan University, MS in Legal Studies with an emphasis on Government
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 29
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: bchaney@wkg-law.com

Shelia Forbis

Shelia Forbis

Senior Litigation Assistant

entered legal field in 1978
Education: Central Piedmont Community College,
AS in Legal Secretarial Science
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 22
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: sforbis@wkg-law.com

Carl Goldfarb

Carl Goldfarb

Senior Negotiator

entered legal field in 1959
Education: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Bachelor of Legal Letters
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, School of Law, Doctor of Laws
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 57
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: cgoldfarb@wkg-law.com

Olga Gomez

Olga Gomez

Legal Assistant - Hablamos Español

entered legal field in 2003
Education: SPCC, Legal Assistant Certificate 
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 60
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: ogomez@wkg-law.com

Rachel Helms

Rachel Helms

Legal Assistant

entered legal field in 1992
Education: Sandhills Community College,
AAS in Business Administration
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 24
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: rhelms@wkg-law.com

Donna Holzman

Donna Holzman

Paralegal

entered legal field in 1992
Education: Queens College, Certificate of Paralegal Studies
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 25
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: dholzman@wkg-law.com

Kathy Medlin

Kathy Medlin

Workers' Compensation - Legal Assistant

entered legal field in 1999
Education: Kings College, ABA in General Administration
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 21
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: kmedlin@wkg-law.com

Gayle Philemon

Gayle Philemon

Receptionist - Legal Assistant

entered legal field in 2007
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 34
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: gphilemon@wkg-law.com

Tina Spears

Tina Spears

Paralegal

entered legal field in 1998
Education: CPCC, Associate’s Degree in Paralegal Technology
Phone: 704-296-0055 ext. 25
Facsimile: 704-296-0053
Email: tspears@wkg-law.com

Total Professionals and treated me and my mother like we were family and still do! Made the right choice in hiring them back in October 2012 to represent me in my 3 year Workers Comp case. They understood my situation and the hard time I was going through taking care of a sick mother and also trying to heal up from my three reconstructive knee surgeries. They took care of everything and took the stress off me so I could concentrate on helping my mother. William, Carl, Kathy, Angie and the whole staff went above and beyond my expectations to take care of me. And still do to this day.

Jason I.

Translate »